Amazon Moments is Amazon’s newest offering. It’s a feature that lets you know when the price of an item drops on Amazon, and it also tells you how long it will take for the deal to expire so you can grab your goods before they go up again.
Amazon Moments is a new service from Amazon that allows users to save moments in their lives. This includes photos and videos, as well as sharing them with friends and family. It’s a great way to create memories for the future, but it can also be used by businesses.
Are you familiar with Amazon Moments? Should You Take Advantage of Amazon Moments to Grow Your Business? Everything you need to know about Amazon Moments will be covered in this post.
Because every product under the sun is accessible online via hundreds of ecommerce websites, Amazon understood they’d have to sweeten the pot a little to promote user involvement.
In 2019, Amazon introduced the Amazon Moments loyalty program.
When consumers execute particular activities, Amazon Moments uses a “cost-per-action” (CPA) model to reward them with tangible or digital things.
$10 Amazon gift cards, gadgets, toys, apparel, and other items might be among the prizes. All items are sold and fulfilled by Amazon.
We’ll go over how Amazon Moments can help your company in the long term and what you need to know about it in this post.
I’ll talk on the following Amazon Moments topics:
What is Amazon Moments all about?
App and web developers have always wanted to retain their consumers on their platforms for as long as possible. Amazon has launched a tool that it expects will assist developers in achieving this goal.
Developers will be able to define activities (or “moments”) that they want consumers to take using Amazon Moments. You might, for example, subscribe to a news website or watch a few episodes online. Physical incentives are also accessible.
Amazon Moments made their debut in 2019.
You can give your consumers both digital and tangible incentives with Amazon Moments. Customers are only required to execute specific tasks in apps, websites, or games.
Marketers may use Amazon Moments to give consumers digital and physical prizes in order to enhance interaction. In return for specified acts, websites and applications often give rewards.
When gamers of Disney Heroes: Battle Mode achieved level 15, for example, they were given a $5 Amazon credit. Users of the Discovery Channel app who watched 10 hours of material received a $25 Amazon credit.
The Washington Post’s acquisition marketing campaign included an Amazon Echo Dot as one of the prizes for new subscribers.
This revolutionary loyalty feature has helped Discovery Channel boost app downloads by 73 percent, World of Warships treble referrals, and Disney earn 680 percent more money from one game.
Let’s look at how Amazon Moments works and what it may accomplish for your company in light of these remarkable results.
Make Passive Income Online, Recommendation
What Are the Benefits of Using Amazon Moments?
Now that you know how Amazon Moments works, you may be asking why you should invest in the program.
What distinguishes Moments from other loyalty programs? Isn’t it possible for us to develop our own loyalty program?
The worldwide loyalty market is estimated to be worth $74 billion, including $42 billion in loyalty programs, suppliers, and platforms.
Furthermore, the survey discovered that organizations spend up to 2% of their revenue on incentive programs.
Another benefit of Amazon Moments is that businesses don’t have to worry about delivery. Amazon, the king of fast fulfillment, handles shipments.
Make Passive Income Online, Recommendation
What’s the deal with Amazon Moments?
Because of Amazon’s worldwide reach, marketers may give incentives to consumers in over 100 countries.
Whether you manage a large corporation or a small company, you can use Amazon Moments to push your consumers to execute particular activities.
It is not, however, appropriate for merchants or direct-to-consumer companies competing with Amazon. As a result, media firms and gaming platforms are particularly fond of Amazon Moments. USA Today, SoundCloud, TikTok, and PlayStation have all utilized it.
With Amazon Moments, you don’t have to worry about delivery or incentives. Your development team will be required to integrate the Moments API with your app or website.
After that, you may use the self-service interface to create a campaign in only four steps.
Step 1: Pick a’moment.’
Choose the action or trigger that you want your audience to do in order to obtain a reward as the first step.
One of these activities may be watching a video on your website or signing up for a subscription on your app.
Set goals for yourself that will help you fulfill your present requirements. Offer rewards as a way to thank consumers for installing your app or making their first purchase in it, for example.
Consider compensating users who upgrade or recommend their friends if you’re advertising an established application.
Step 2: Decide on the prizes.
Customers get purchase discounts and Amazon credit as part of Amazon Moments, while their tangible incentives are free goods.
You may pick any item in stock using Amazon’s fulfillment service. As a result, you have access to literally millions of goods.
Consider what will appeal to your target audience. A more appealing incentive will provide a higher return on investment.
Step 3: Make a financial plan
Amazon Moments is built on the concept of cost per action. Even if the buyer never receives their free item, you pay each time they do a desired action.
The cost of the award you pick is equal to the CPA. If your incentive is a $20 Amazon voucher, your CPA will be $20 in this scenario.
When it comes to actual products, pricing is more difficult since the price is determined by previous pricing patterns rather than the present cost.
Your CPA might be as little as $3. You may then build your entire marketing budget on this.
Each Amazon Moments campaign may cost up to $5,000, and a brand’s account can be funded with up to $15,000 each month. These restrictions may be lifted by contacting Amazon customer service.
Step 4: Personalize your communication.
Branded text and media assets may be given for any of your Amazon Moments campaigns.
To guarantee consistent branding for your consumers, customize display messages, emails, and landing pages.
You may utilize social media, app alerts, and email marketing to spread the news about your campaign.
Customers may then use their promo code on your landing page to redeem it. The reward will appear on their Amazon account in the case of digital prizes.
If the item is tangible, Amazon will pick it up, pack it, and send it to any AmazonGlobal member nation.
Make Passive Income Online, Recommendation
How Can You Take Advantage of Amazon Moments?
Amazon Moments is a fantastic method to show your clients that you care while also increasing your profits.
Campaign expenditures, on the other hand, may quickly pile up, so here are five ideas for getting the most of every campaign.
1. Rather than discounts, take advantage of free things.
Physical gifts, according to Amazon, perform better than discounts or credits.
They’re eye-catching, one-of-a-kind, and can be tailored to your consumers’ identities.
As a result, tangible incentives are more likely to result in conversions. Consumers seem to like electronics and toys the most.
2. When determining your CPA, include tax and delivery.
Whether or whether a consumer redeems their incentive, the Amazon Moments feature costs marketers every time a customer completes a certain activity.
Nonetheless, you should make every effort to redeem them all so that you receive the most bang for your buck. It’s fantastic to persuade consumers to take action, but if they redeem their offer, they’ll likely create brand loyalty, word-of-mouth marketing, and brand advocacy.
Taxes and delivery may be omitted from your CPA, making redemption impossible. Remember to take in sales tax expenditures when determining a CPA for campaigns in the United States.
Set your CPA to $22 if your prize is a $20 item, for example. It will cover the country’s highest sales tax, which is 9.55 percent.
When it comes to delivery, Amazon Prime members will get their prizes for free.
Non-Prime members, on the other hand, can only get free delivery if their orders amount at least $25 in the US or £20 in the UK.
If you choose incentives that are near to these sums, your clients will get free delivery.
3. A/B test incentives
Provide a variety of incentives for your audience to participate in your campaigns. You’ll be able to see which ones help you improve your behavior and achieve your objectives the most.
Setting up multiple’moments’ and triggers in a single campaign will enable you to see what works best.
4. Determine revenue-generating triggers.
Physical prizes are undeniably the most effective motivator, but they are also the most costly. To put it another way, you need to be sure that the activity you’re doing is worthwhile.
Choose an activity that will produce money for your company. Increasing paying consumers, retargeting existing customers with new items, enhancing customer retention, and re-engaging lapsed audiences are all common uses for Amazon Moments.
You may also consider tying the value of your incentives to the worth of your consumers.
For instance, you may give new customers a $5 incentive and upgrading customers a $30 reward. Setting CPAs of $3-$5 for app downloads and a higher CPA of roughly 25% of your customer lifetime value to drive paid conversions is recommended by Amazon.
5. Give your offers a deadline.
“While supplies last” promotions may entice customers to act, making them suitable for Amazon Moments campaigns.
Amazon Moments campaigns expire after 30 days by default.
Developers are also encouraged to add ‘while supplies last’ restrictions in their terms and conditions, according to Amazon’s standards.
Make this information stand out in your advertising and consumer communications. You may adjust the award and start again when the timer has ended.
Who Can Take Advantage of Amazon Moments?
All Amazon developers may utilize Moments except those in South Africa, Albania, Saudi Arabia, Russia, and Switzerland.
Customers must have an Amazon account as the sole prerequisite.
Make Passive Income Online, Recommendation
What is the price of Amazon Moments?
Amazon Moments is a great tool for businesses of all sizes since it’s scalable. You just pay for completed activities, and you can select from a variety of CPAs beginning at $3.
Other monetary factors are as follows:
- Allowing for taxes — Amazon suggests hiring a CPA to handle your taxes.
- Limit – Your monthly budget limit for each campaign is $5,000 USD, and your monthly budget limit for each Moments account is $15,000 USD.
- Shipment — Depending on whether the consumer is a Prime member and the value of the prize, Amazon direct shipping may be required.
What Amazon Moments Rewards Can You Provide?
Which Amazon Moments incentives your organization picks is entirely up to you.
The Amazon Moments program gave a Washington Post newspaper subscriber an Echo Dot in 2019.
There is one caveat: all rewards will be things that Amazon currently sells (which still leaves you with millions of options).
Amazon states that, based on consumer data accumulated since its beginnings, customers often prefer:
- Instead of a discount, a real reward
- Toys, electronics, and Amazon credit
- A complimentary tangible object
How Do You Pick Moment Rewards?
Only consumers will be able to choose incentives using the Moments panel.
When deciding on incentives, think about your customer base.
What could be more tempting to your target demographic than a prize? It may improve the performance and ROI of your campaign.
There are two kinds of incentives.
- Choose goods from a certain category that are eligible for discounts.
- Each campaign enables you to pick up to five free goods or a discounted category.
So, what should you consider while selecting a reward?
Amazon credit is less effective than physical prizes. It’s similar to winning a reward.
Campaigns that give a complete reward have a better conversion rate than those that offer reductions. A free $20 cap would be preferred by the consumer than a $20 discount on a $40 hat.
A/B testing will give you a clear picture of what rewards are most appealing to your customers. Toys, electronics, and Amazon credit are the most requested rewards.
The awards will expire 30 days after the campaign date if the campaign day occurs on a weekend.
In the odd case that an item is out of stock, Amazon will provide a substitute price.
Make Passive Income Online, Recommendation
What are some examples of Amazon Moments success?
Some of the businesses that have experienced success with Amazon Moments include TikTok, Bravo, Discover, Sago Mini, and Disney.
After paying players $5 in Amazon credits for achieving level 15.4 of its Disney Heroes Battle Mode game, Amazon estimates that Disney raised net income “almost sevenfold.”
Are you still not convinced? Let’s take a look at the statistics of two Amazon Moments members.
Success of a Sprint
Sprint was the official wireless sponsor of the 2019 Concacaf Gold Cup soccer competition. To reward customers for completing tasks, Sprint created the Futbol Mode Rewards platform (Futbolmode.com).
During this time, Sprint was able to triple its interaction with Amazon Moments. Take a peek at their marketing effort.
Sprint users took part in this year’s campaign by downloading the Futbol Mode Rewards Wallet Pass, which included tasks throughout the tournament’s five phases, from pre-tournament to finals.
Users may spend Amazon credits earned throughout each level at the Sprint Futbol Mode Rewards shop on Amazon.
- The problems that drove user involvement were:
- Invite your friends to join the rewards program.
- Upload images and videos of you participating in Sprint activities.
- For a specific quantity of Amazon credits, make Gold Cup match winning predictions.
The last challenge, according to Sprint’s case study, had the greatest participation rate: 74% of individuals who enrolled finished the challenge and received their prize.
Even while the campaign is just five weeks long, the high campaign-ending participation percentage supports the premise that Amazon Moments may offer good ROI in the long term.
GO DISCOVERY
Shark Week is without a doubt the most popular summer television series on Discovery Channel.
Discovery and Amazon partnered in 2019 to make Discovery’s 2019 lineup the most-viewed in its 30 year history. With both the GO DISCOVERY app and Amazon devices, the campaign aimed to Engage your audience..
Discovery’s Amazon Moments campaign received a good response:
- Activations have increased by 73%.
- Hours viewed per client increased by 83 percent.
- Increase in active consumers by 40%
- After the campaign, there was a 68 percent increase in hours viewed (oops, long-term ROI!).
Let’s have a look at their marketing plan.
GO DISCOVERY used Amazon’s Stream it Forward cause-marketing campaign, rewarding customers who streamed content during program intervals with a charitable donation.
For every hour a customer spent in the app, GO DISCOVERY donated $1 to Oceana, a nonprofit group dedicated to protecting marine life. Each of the first 1,000 registered customers who streamed at least 10 hours received a $25 credit.
GO DISCOVERY not only significantly increased their user engagement, but they also raised $75,000 for Oceana.
The Amazon Moments campaign is an excellent example of a clever brand capitalizing on what matters most to the firm and its customers.
Because they already have an established interest in safeguarding marine life thanks to the Discovery Channel and Shark Week, many Shark Week viewers would automatically give to a nonprofit like Oceana.
Make Passive Income Online, Recommendation
What are Amazon Moments’ advantages?
1. These prizes are definitely one-of-a-kind.
Amazon has a big database of customers and sellers. Almost 5 million vendors are offering a range of incentives. Customers purchase from a variety of vendors.
One of the nicest features of Amazon is the ability to buy both digital and physical presents.
On certain occasions, you may utilize Amazon credits to buy things from vendors. Any purchase may be made using rewards.
2. Converting advantages into incentives
Customers may also get other forms of Amazon perks.
You may also claim additional Amazon parks if you redeem the Amazon moment’s prize. These parks offer Prime memberships as well.
You’ve switched your rewards to categories of quick and simple gating prizes since the awards are being provided quicker at the present.
3. There are no extra charges for customers.
Customers benefit from Amazon moments because they are simple to use and very effective. Customers do not need to do anything extra to obtain their Amazon moments incentives. They just have to go shopping. Customers are not required to participate in the rewards program.
Customers may often use any game or app to receive their benefits. The games are free to play and the reward app may be used to receive prizes.
Customers may get free prizes. The most appealing feature of Amazon Moment is that buyers may choose the kind of reward they want. There are both digital and physical presents to choose from.
What are the best practices for Amazon Moments?
Amazon Moments may help you achieve your advertising objectives. The trick is to be aware of your stats.
Amazon Moments can help you boost the number of attendance, retainers, and payer conversions.
Depending on your aim, you have three alternatives for testing your campaign.
User retargeting
This may be used to advertise a deal on an IAP, new content, or new features. The award may be promoted via email and alerts.
Better conversions
Choose a prize based on the app. If your app needs subscriptions, you may provide a basic membership to your consumers.
They will be able to obtain a digital or physical goods worth one month’s membership price.
Purchases of pricey things via IAP applications may be rewarded. These applications may also be used to promote premium items to current clients.
Engage your audience.
Encourage customers to participate in fun activities such as tough levels, new feature adoption, and limited-time events.
Finally, put Amazon Moments to work for you.
Rewards systems, in general, need extensive logistical preparation. It’s also difficult to scale and manage them across numerous areas. Amazon Moments, on the other hand, streamlines the procedure. You may simply initiate, monitor, and optimize various campaigns using the API.
Since its inception in 2019, Amazon Moments, Amazon’s loyalty program, has been utilised by big companies.
Developers may utilize this tool to revive inactive users and reward top users for their app engagement with digital and tangible incentives.
With Amazon Moments, you can develop customized campaigns, reward purchasers with digital and physical things, and monitor their behavior.
You may pick the date, incentive package, or product you want to provide using the Moments console. To provide consumers a unique experience, you may modify your reward landing pages or promotional messaging. Social media postings, alerts, and messages may all be used to motivate customers to accomplish activities on your app or website.
It’s a fantastic way for consumers to feel valued while also earning additional cash.
Make Passive Income Online, Recommendation
FAQs about Amazon Moments
1. Do you have permission to use the Amazon logo?
You may use the “Delivered Through Amazon” badge to advertise your Amazon Moments rewards.
2. What customer service help is available?
Customers should contact Amazon Customer Support if they have any issues after clicking on the reward link.
Because you are the only one with access to your app or site, any other problem before clicking the link is reliant on your customer service.
3. Is it feasible for my Amazon Moments campaign to advertise branded rewards?
If you’re going to utilize the same product description page photographs as Amazon, be sure you follow these guidelines:
- Only available online. In printed documents, do not utilize the trademark.
- Connect it to Amazon in some way, such as by having Amazon fulfill the prize.
- It is impossible to alter images in any manner.
- Endorsements and sponsorships are not authorized. Amazon has the right to ask you to stop using any item at any time.
4. Is it feasible to get my money back?
Customers are entitled for refunds if they occur within the campaign’s duration. If they get a tangible prize, they will earn Amazon credit.
If the discount incentive is for Amazon credit, it will be tied with a certain category.
There will be no refunds after the campaign has ended in the case of a return.
5. Is there an app for Amazon Moment?
Moments is a new mobile game and application marketing tool from Amazon.
This service may be used to reward customers in over 100 countries across iOS, Android, FireOS, and other platforms.
6. What Are Amazon Moments in the United States?
Employees may use the Amazon Moments Login page in North America.
If you work for the Amazon Customer Service North America Team, log in with your Global Identity and start your shift.
7. How can I locate my Amazon Moments login credentials?
You may access Amazon moments as an employee by completing these steps:
- Use your Amazon credentials to log in to the Moments Console or the Amazon moments login page. If you don’t already have one, creating one is simple and free.
- You will obtain an API key after registering your app.
- Create a campaign to begin exploring with Moments.
8. What is the Amazon Moments Reward System?
Amazon Moments is a unique pay-per-action rewards program from Amazon.
You may provide your consumers real or virtual prizes for performing important tasks in your apps, games, and websites.
Make Passive Income Online, Recommendation
Bonus Recommendation for Amazon Entrepreneurs: Earn Passive Income Online
Whether you run an Amazon company, you may be wondering if there are alternative business models you can follow to boost your revenue or diversify your sources of income.
Affiliate marketing is the simplest and most lucrative business plan I’ve attempted so far.
It does not need a huge initial investment and may be done as a side business. As a result, Affiliate Marketing is ideal for anybody new to the internet business world.
Affiliate marketing allows you to operate your company for absolutely little money. Most significantly, you won’t have to spend any money on product development. It also takes less time since you don’t have to deal with inventory or customer service. While on vacation or at a full-time job, you may earn a consistent stream of passive money. Because the world is full of uncertainty, I would always choose for the lowest-risk business plan.
However, how much money can you make with Wealthy Affiliate?
A 21-year-old Wealthy Affiliate student earned $7,395 in only one week, or more than $1,000 per day…all while employing free traffic sources.
Wealthy Affiliate has been around for 15 years and has a long track record of success.
Here are some more inspirational success stories from Wealthy Affiliate members to offer you additional examples.
What is the location of Wealthy Affiliate?
Wealthy Affiliate offers a very straightforward price structure. It offers both free and paid membership options.
You can try Wealthy Affiliate for free by signing up for the free starting membership here (no credit card required). You may choose to be a free member for an indefinite period of time.
As a starting member, you’ll get immediate access to the community, live chat, over 500 training courses, two classrooms, networking, comments, one free website, and the keyword tool.
All of these benefits are available without cost.
So I highly urge you to create a free account and check it out for yourself.
Make Passive Income Online, Recommendation
Amazon Moments is a new feature that Amazon has introduced. It allows users to share their photos and videos with friends, family and the world. This can be monetized by selling them on Amazon’s own e-commerce platform or by using it in your own business. Reference: amazon monetization.
Related Tags
- amazon moment login
- amazon moment app
- how to use amazon gift card on business account
- amazon movies
- how to pick up shifts at amazon moment